Northern Nevada Real Estate
800-781-6889
Email Us

Dan Spano’s Reviews

December 14, 2014 – “Dan is a true advocate for his clients in the home purchase process. He goes above and beyond before and after escrow. We were a part of his email list for a few months and really appreciate the level of detail on listed properties. Once we found a property we wanted to see, Dan met us with research and deep local knowledge in tow. He made the offer and negotiation process as painless as possible and ensured that no stone was unturned during inspections. The best part – he is still in active contact with us after close to ensure that any post-escrow repairs get done and to be our extra set of eyes on the property when we are away. In addition to being a seasoned agent/broker in Tahoe, he has an awesome team and expanded network of subject matter experts. We are so fortunate to work with him! He is honest and his wanting to help in any way possible comes from a genuine place. He treats us like close friends instead of clients and we know that he is in for the long haul. And that is what sets him apart from the rest.”  –  Teresa and Maulie

———————————–

November 29, 2014 – “We don’t currently reside in the Tahoe area. When we looked for a realtor to assist us our primary consideration was to find someone who had extensive knowledge of the area. We also wanted someone who was willing to carefully listen to what we were looking for (and just as important what we wanted to avoid). Since we weren’t in a hurry to purchase we wanted someone who was willing to be patient as we searched the available properties. Another important factor for us as remote purchasers was to find someone well versed in modern communication methods like the internet, email, text messaging, etc.

We found Dan to be an ideal fit for us. Dan has lived in the Tahoe area for a long time. He understands the details of the various neighborhoods. He was also willing to spend as much time showing us properties as we wanted. We found his knowledge of the pros & cons of the properties we toured to be very useful. His website was superior than many of the others in that it is organized by neighborhood. It allowed us to save specific search criteria and then be automatically notified of available properties in the neighborhoods we were interested in. Dan promptly responded to all our phone calls, emails, and text messages no matter what time of day we contacted him.

When we finally located a property we wanted to purchase Dan’s experience and guidance on how to go about the process was invaluable to us. He helped us negotiate a better purchase price and terms than we expected. Once we had an accepted offer he took the lead on arranging all the necessary inspections and then negotiating a final repair settlement.

Dan’s connection with us didn’t end with the closing. He has extensive knowledge of reputable local contractors and businesses. We have contacted many of these and have been extremely satisfied with every contractor or service provided he has recommended.

We would highly recommend Dan to anyone looking to purchase real estate in the South Lake Tahoe area. Give him a call. You won’t be disappointed.” – Mike and Donna

———————————-

September 15, 2014 – “Our dealings with Dan Spano could not have been better. His knowledge of the local market and market trends, I’m sure, was the key to our success in selling so quickly. He was highly recommended to us and we will do the same. Thanks Dan” –  Steve and Karen 

———————————-

August 6, 2014 – ” I came to South Lake Tahoe with aspirations of investing in property and I had the phenomenal good fortune of having Dan Spano as my real estate agent. When I spoke to Dan on the phone, the very first thing he said to me was that my Lake Tahoe home search would be tailor made to what I was looking for, and he did that. Additionally, as we were driving around looking at homes, he explained that he operates the way does because it’s the right thing to do, for which I not only understand but can relate. I think of Dan not only as my agent but as my very dear friend and brother in spirit and would recommend him to everyone who’s looking to buy their dream Tahoe home.” – Bill

———————————-

August 2, 2014 – ”  Stop here…this is the man for all your real estate needs. He is professional, inovative in his thinking, internet savy and will get your home sold for you in no time. I listed my home with him and the next afternoon received an excellent offer from a new buyer of which, I accepted. Dan goes above and beyond for his clients. I am truly grateful I listed my home with him and blessed to have made a lasting friend of he and his lovely wife. Thank you Dan! Don’t be afraid to give him a try…you won’t be sorry!! I recommend Dan 100%.” – S. Lee

———————————-

July 21, 2014 – I found Dan’s name in the Breeze. I called and left a message to return my call. Within 30 minutes Dan called and came out that very day. The next day I listed my house with Dan. The following afternoon Dan called with good news…another broker had a buyer and a good offer. With Dan’s advise I accepted the offer and the entire process was seamless and extremely easy. Dan was professional, kept me informed often on the progress of the sale. He was exceptional in taking extra care of some things I was unable to do myself. I am extremely happy and pleased with the job he did for me. I can’t thank him enough…and out of this sale I now have a special friendship with Dan and his wife. I am truly blessed!” – Susan

———————————-

July 21, 2014 –” Using Dan to sell a residence in Stateline, NV had all of the “big name” marketing advantages of a larger brokerage with all of the flexibility of a local based firm. – Internet and other marketing presence comes up higher on search engines than major firms – personal service to truly “sell” my property, rather than just “present” the property – flexibility to complete the transaction without getting bogged down in organizational “procedures” ——— If you want to sell a property, then Dan with Paradise Realty can get it done… ~ sold my property full listing price (above market valuations of 2 other realtors I discussed listing with) ~ less than 60 days from listing to close of escrow.” – Richard

———————————-

July 4, 2014 – “Dan came to the home at a time when we had a complete remodel in the works. He offered constructive criticism that we heeded. After the work was almost finished Dan stayed with us and marketed the project even though it wasn’t totally put back together. He saw the value we were trying to achieve and stayed with us. His successful negotiations with the buying agents enabled the market to be stretched. Although not to the point where it was a few years ago, we were quite pleased with his willingness to see our position and make that happen. Many thanks to you, Dan.” – Jeff and Susan

———————————-

June 15, 2014 – “Very smooth. Met once, everything else by e-mail and docusign. Negotiated the inclusion of furnishings and art work. Made everything painless” – David S.

———————————-

June 6. 2014 – “He made the deal work. Even after sale he is there for you. I feel he is truly a friend. We were 3 separate buyers for a lovely property and his expertise was invaluable. He knows the area and helped with dock and buoy permits. He knows the area very well having lived there year round for years. He kept in constant contact with us, using phone, e-mail, and texts. He made everything run smoothly. I am recommending him without reservation to anyone who is interested in Lake Tahoe property” – Mark and Robert S

———————————-

June 3. 2014 – “Look no further. There are very few genuine, reliable, honest and knowledgeable professionals out there. Through our lifetime we have bought many homes. Dan Spano is by far the most honest, thorough, and reliable professional we have had the pleasure of working with. Buying a home is a stressful, complicated experience. Dan has done everything he could to help us with this purchase as we were not in the state at the time of this process. He has continued to support us during and after the purchase of our home. His office is located in the “wealthy” area of heavenly Lake Tahoe, but don’t let that skew your opinion. He is kind, considerate and unpretentious. We were very fortunate to meet him and utilize his very professional services.” – Cathy and Roy N

———————————-

April 9, 2013 – “I recently sold my home in the keys. I live in southern California and never meet Dan face to face until 2 days after closing. All the required paperwork was handled “turn key” from out of town and the house was sold within a week of listing. Piece of cake. Thanks Dan.” – Chris W

———————————-

March 27, 2014 –  “We recently purchased a South Lake Tahoe home from Dan Spano, Paradise Real Estate. IT was a fantastic experience and we are more than satisfied. Dan Spano is honest, knowledgeable, courteous, professional and extremely helpful. He goes beyond expected service and helps with any concerns or questions and helps find solutions to any problems that may arise. Dan knows the area and the regulations for the area. We cannot say enough good, but without question we would recommend Dan Spano as “your” real estate agent.” – Mike and Sheri H

December 9, 2013 – “I just closed on my new Lake Tahoe lot and I couldn’t be happier. Throughout the entire buying process Dan was there to answer questions, give advice and lead me in smart directions. I was so grateful for Dan’s level of professionalism and knowledge of the local market. He helped me sort through the many options to find the property most suited to my needs. Dan and his team negotiated with the seller and got me through escrow fast and seamlessly, making the entire process easy and stress-free. Dan’s passion for real estate and commitment to his clients was visible every step of the way.” – Peter

———————————-

December 8, 2013 – “We just started looking for a vacation home and knew absolutely nothing about the real estate market in South Lake Tahoe. Just an hour visit with Dan was all it took to find exactly what we wanted, and place the perfect offer on the home in the same day. Dan provided us exceptionally focused and friendly customer service throughout our purchase, and beyond. – Greg R

———————————-

December 5, 2013 – “Dan helped us through the entire process and made our dream of a home in Tahoe a reality. We are so grateful to Dan, his experience and knowledge is unmatched, he guided us through each step without a hitch and has been an endless source of advice on all aspects of Tahoe life. We have recommended Dan to others, and each experience has made us even more convinced of Dan’s love of his work and tireless devotion to his clients.” – Matt V

———————————

December 3, 2013 – “Daniel is the most professional person that one can ask for in his field, he is always willing to help at any time no matter what the problem is , his expertise in real estate is only one of his many strengths. Thank you Dan for all your help in the sale of our house.” – Victor

——————————–

November 16, 2013 – “Dan is great to work with because of his knowledge, care and concern for always doing the best job possible for his clients and colleagues. He understands the Lake Tahoe market, both for buyers, sellers, income property, 1031’s and all other aspects of the market.  If you’re looking for someone who cares, I recommend Dan.” – Paula P

———————————-

November 16, 2013 – “My husband and I live out of state and were looking for a 2nd home in South Lake Tahoe. I found Dan’s website and started my search online. We looked for 2 summers before we found the perfect place for us. During the whole time, Dan was just incredible. He was very responsive whenever we contacted him, he was extremely patient when answering our questions, and he had this awesome service of the “preview review”, where he would actually visit the homes we were interested in and video them for us. That was really a great help for us, especially since we lived out of state. We made offers on a few homes, and really trusted Dan to help us with the market research and the offer price. Since he’s lived in the area for years, he is a true expert and really goes out of his way to find the house that’s perfect for you. I’m so happy and excited to say that we found our dream home during the summer of 2013. The negotiations were a tough experience, but Dan worked with us and the seller’s agent tirelessly and we got everything that we asked for. Most of our correspondence was done over the phone, and it wasn’t until we were to actually close on the house that I got to meet Dan in person. He was exactly as I pictured and even nicer in person. If you’re looking for someone who will care about what YOU want, someone that will be honest with you about the home and the area, then there’s no one else I would recommend.” – Gina J

——————————–

November 5, 2013 – “Dan helped us buy five 1031 exchange properties (3 houses, 2 duplexes) over a 3 month period in the Tahoe and Carson Valley. Professional, honest, trust-worthy, knowledgeable– he was there for us 24/7. He notified us of appropriate properties as soon as they came on the market, and sometimes before. His negotiating skills and timeliness of offers and counter offers helped us buy properties at very good values. His office staff and website are also excellent and helped the process move efficiently and properly. Can’t say enough good things about Dan Spano and his office.” – Kathy B

Leave your own review

If a seller, leave a review